Delightful

At least quarterly, my friend, Karen, and I have what she calls a “delightful” lunch and we shop at some quaint, whimsical spot.  Rarely have we shopped the mall.  It’s always in a small, old town with buildings converted into creative bliss!

As we eat, we casually talk about life, catch up with family happenings, and challenge each other to live for more, parent better, love Jesus, and express our concerns about needs around us.

As we shop, we usually see some overpriced, lovely item and say, “I could make that!”  And we often go our separate ways with a purchased treasure or an inspired project to work on.  Next week, I’ll feature my most recent inspiration!

On today’s outing to Brookwood Community in Brookshire, TX (a sweet story in itself), we discovered mosaic fruit.  I bought lemons and she bought a fruit assortment.  Because we live an hour apart, we don’t often see our treasures displayed and projects completed.  So I promised Karen that I’d take a picture of my delightful treasures.  Here is how I displayed my mosaic lemons.  They brighten up my counter with a fresh spring look.

I took another picture face-on, realizing that my son was in the background spraying whipped cream in his mouth. How delightful!  What do you say, Karen?  I think we need another outing to discuss taming unmannerly boys!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. karen
    Apr 23, 2010 @ 21:20:20

    yeah… you found the other lemons… had such fun.. wish I could show you a pic but mine are still wrapped up… inspired me to get them out… 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

