The Great Pumpkin on Thankful Thursday

Today’s photography assignment was “The Great Pumpkin.” And I certainly think I found him! I put off this assignment because frankly I was lacking courage today. My last post title was “Bring it On!”  Today I felt more like running away.  My courage of 48 hours ago vanished into thin air.  But by simply finding some humor in the day, I feel more free.  That, a good cry, and pleading with God to help me fight my battles.

The Great Pumpkin!

I’m so thankful for 1) God’s patience with my fickle heart, and 2) a loving husband when I’m unlovely.  What would I do without them?

That leads me to Thankful Thursday.  I’ve been inspired by Ann Voskamp over at A Holy Experience and her Multitude Monday A Thousand Gifts.  I’ve decided to join her Gratitude Community daily writing down items on my Thousand Gifts List, working, one-by-one until I reach a thousand gifts and posting them each Thursday. I’ve been so consumed with counting all my worries and wows that I know I’m missing all the blessings in my life, as I’ve already started counting above.  Two down, 998 to go!

Join me this Thanksgiving season by giving thanks for gifts both great and small!  Write your thankful comments right here on my blog every Thursday!

“Let them give thanks to the Lord for his unfailing love and his wonderful deeds for men,” Psalm 107:8

Don't be a turkey. Be thankful!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carol
    Oct 29, 2010 @ 11:02:16

    I am thankful for faithful friends and a God who invites me into a holy friendship!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

