Thankful Thursday on Thanksgiving

I’m a few minutes past Thankful Thursday and counting up to my one-thousand gifts.  But it’s because I’m thankful for 20 (excluding me) family and friends with whom we shared our home and love today! Let’s count em’ starting where I left off last Thursday at no. 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34,35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45!

46) I’m also thankful that I look taller than my niece, Ashley, in this picture. Okay, I admit it, she’s about an eighth of an inch taller than me. Needless to say, we’re both short. Hmm. Grandma Elsa’s wig makes her look taller. But you can tell she’s shorter by her eye level. Hers are definitely lower than everyone else’s. Hey! I take advantage of what height I can get!

47) I’m especially thankful for these women, young and mature. Without them I would laugh less and cry more.

48) Pies make me happy!

49) A thankful season and Thanksgiving break.

50) Cold weather

51) The love of words and writing.

52) The will to tackle overwhelming and overdo projects.

53) Blessings too many to count or recognize.

Leave a Reply

