ADVENTure Blog Day 3 Depraved Indifference

“And she brought forth her firstborn son; and she wrapped him in swaddling clothes, and laid him in a manger, because there was no room for them in the inn.” Luke 2:7

Jesus took the lowest spot as God, in a stable with stinky animals, flies, stench from animal elimination, itchy hay, in a manger (a dirty animal feeding trough).

Jesus knows about the “least of these” in Matthew 25:35-40. The hungry, the needy, the weak. Those are the ones most special to Him.

After He walked in all humanity identifying with our weaknesses, He died the most horrible death for you, for me, for all humanity.

God so loved the world that He gave. He gave so much from birth to death!  Do we care at the level God cares? His very life? I ask myself the same question. Do I care at that same level? Am I burdened like God is burdened. Am I willing to give my life for His cause? Do I so love, as He so loved the world?

Oh God! Save me from myself. Forgive me for my depraved indifference. I am willing God to fight for what is yours.

Watch this powerful video below. It has pierced me to the core, especially since it uses my son’s name “Hudson”. If you do nothing else today, WATCH THIS!

Leave a Reply

