The Wonder of Macro Shots by LN

Macro shots were my entries today in the monthly PHOTO CONTEST over at Pix-O-Sphere in the Macro category.

Macro photography are close-up shots of typically very small subjects. I recently borrowed a macro lens from one of my husband’s friends. I am now enamored by small objects. My wish list has “macro lens” written all over it!

Macro Dessert by LN by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

Want a piece of me!? I just love the capture of the enticing drop of ice cream. You can enjoy this yummy berry cobbler and ice cream over at Salt Lick BBQ in Driftwood, TX (west of Austin). Not only is this dessert delicious but the atmosphere of this restaurant is down-home fun. My Love has drug me to many a BBQ places and Salt Lick, hands down, has the best brisket I have ever eaten. Drive out of your way to experience eating at this place!

Macro Mum by LN by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

A beautiful mum from a simple Costco floral arrangement–I took the arrangement outdoors for God’s perfect lighting and captured these delicate golden and pink petals.

Sunflower capture from the same Costco arrangement–I was taken by the contrast of purple and orange colors and the micro hairs on the purple peddles.

These macro shots lead me to Thankful Thursday and counting to One Thousand Gifts:

132) I am thankful that God created small details of wonder and function–from small insects to the make-up of our DNA…

133) I am God’s created and even called His royalty, “But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people belonging to God, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.” I Peter 2:9

134) Thankful for the opportunity to take Mastering Manual Mode photography class over at Big Picture Classes.

135) The joy of teaching children and affecting the next generation.

136) Finding the “want to” in exercise and eating healthier.

137) Studying God’s Word with my mama through Community Bible Study (CBS).

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Betty
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 09:08:40

    I really like todays entry. Patrick would like your intrest in photogrphy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

