Landscapes and the Feet I’m Thankful For

Landscapes are my entries today in the monthly PHOTO CONTEST over at Pix-O-Sphere in the Landscapes category, as well as “Feet” in the Monthly Theme “Feet” category.

This familiar picture was featured in my post Going Off-Road and is the path Sadie Mae and I frequent on our walks.

Path by LN by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

The below two pictures were taken at Reimers Ranch in Dripping Springs, Texas. This beautiful park has almost three miles of continuous frontage along the Pedernales River and is well-known by the rock-climbing community.

On a day trip, I followed my Scout leader husband, our Scout sons, and another Scout dad, as they tested climbing spots for their Scout Troop to experience. I was in photography bliss. We were only there a few hours but those hours in nature revived my soul.

Secret Garden by LN by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

Streams of Living Water by LN by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

And below are the feet of those I love and am thankful for on my counting up to one thousand gifts.

Climbing Feet by LN by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

138) Dad coaching son on climbing

Climbing by LN by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

139) Son's climbing feet

This last “feet” picture is my son’s Christmas present. All he wanted were these Vibram Fivefinger toe shoes.

Toe Shoes by LN by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

And to wrap up my giving thanks counting to one thousand gifts, I’m also thankful for

140) the quality Scout program my guys are involved in 141) with all they are learning, 142) the skills they are building, and even 143) the values they are applying.

Boy Scout Oath

On my honor, I will do my best
To do my duty to God and my country and to obey the Scout Law;
To help other people at all times;
To keep myself physically strong, mentally awake and morally straight.

Boy Scout Law

A Scout is:

  • Trustworthy,
  • Loyal,
  • Helpful,
  • Friendly,
  • Courteous,
  • Kind,
  • Obedient,
  • Cheerful,
  • Thrifty,
  • Brave,
  • Clean,
  • and Reverent.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention Landscapes and the Feet I’m Thankful For « You Rock Mom -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

