Sunday Psalms – He Heard Me

PSALMS 116:1-7 The Message

Journaling by LN by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

I love the LORD, for he heard my voice;
he heard my cry for mercy.
2 Because he turned his ear to me,
I will call on him as long as I live.

3 The cords of death entangled me,
the anguish of the grave came over me;
I was overcome by distress and sorrow.
4 Then I called on the name of the LORD:
“LORD, save me!”

5 The LORD is gracious and righteous;
our God is full of compassion.
6 The LORD protects the unwary;
when I was brought low, he saved me.

7 Return to your rest, my soul,
for the LORD has been good to you.

My personal prayer version of Psalms 116:1-7

I love you Lord, for you heard my voice this very week;
You heard my cry for mercy.
You turned your ear to me and answered my concerns,
I will call on you as long as I live.

The cords of despair entangled me,
the anguish of my situation came over me;
I was overcome by distress, hurt, and sorrow.
But when I called on your name, Lord, you saved me!”

You are gracious and righteous;
You, my God are full of compassion.
You protect the cautious and watchful heart.
When I was low, you saved me.

My soul can return to rest now,
for you have been good to me this very day
and have answered my cry.

Boy and His Dog by LN by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

Prayer Acrostic – A guideline for personal prayer time

A=Adoration/praise

C=Confession

T=Thanksgiving

S=Supplication

Supplication meaning, wants, needs, concerns, illnesses, involvements, etc.  I generally follow a Prayer Calendar for the supplication portion of my prayer time. The idea was given to me by a very wise mentor. It currently looks like the below and repeats itself every seven days. Make one of your own and let me know how it helps you stay focused in prayer.

Prayer Calendar

1 

Mike

Boys

Orphan care

2 

Mike

Boys

Healthy living

Illnesses of others

3 

Mike

Boys

Parents

Extended family

4 

Mike

Boys

Finances

5 

Mike

Boys

Marriage

6 

Mike

Boys

Friends

Neighbors

Community

Schools

7 

Mike

Boys

Church

Serving in ministry

Missions

Nation

8 9 10 

11 

12 

13 14 

15 

16 

17 

18 

19 

20 21 

22 

23 

24 

25 

26 

27 

28
29 30 

31 

 

Leave a Reply

