Key to Contentment

Give Thanks by LN by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

A KEY to contentment is to Give THANKS

“…give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.”

I Thessalonians 5:18

Therefore, counting to One Thousand Gifts, I am thankful for:

180) God’s provision for our family and His abundant blessings for me to stay home all these years without having to work outside the home.

181) God’s pursuit of me in the area of health and wellness and unsettling my heart until I surrendered and continue to daily (especially around 3pm).

182) Broccoli and lettuce on the way, to encourage that health and wellness.

Broccoli by LN by ekhum, on Pix-O-SphereLettuce Sprouts by LN by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

183) For the job God has hand-picked for our dear unemployed friend and family. “But I will trust in your unfailing love, my heart rejoices in your salvation. I will sing to the Lord, for he has been good to me.” Psalms 13:5-6

184) For a beautiful Iris bloom. Lovely morning surprise!

Iris by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

185) For sweet baby doves in the garden

Bird by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

186) For a delightful date with my Love to the Houston Museum of Fine Arts to relish Impressionist masterpieces of the greats: Monet, Renoir, Cassatt and more! So inspiring!

187) A decorative bird cage I drug out of my garage sale pile. I was thinking it was dated, until I saw the latest decorating craze with bird cages. Repurposed and voilà–a deal in my own garage!

188) Alongside a treasured painting, from my late Grandma Elsa, I recently inherited.

Bird Cage by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

190) Easter is near! “Praise the LORD. Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good; his love endures forever.” Psalms 106:1

Spring Wreath by ekhum, on Pix-O-Sphere

Leave a Reply

