Shadow of Your Wings

Psalms 57:1 (NIV)

1 Have mercy on me, my God, have mercy on me,
for in you I take refuge.
I will take refuge in the shadow of your wings 
until the disaster has passed.

She’s calling her brood

The ducklings are shaking their soft feathers

Calling it a night under the safety of mamma’s wings

Miss Sadie Mae patiently waiting as I am captured by the beauty of nature.
My thoughts turning to Psalms on this Sunday Psalms
thinking of how we can take refuge under the wings of our God.

A beautiful picture of God’s protection.

And now Miss Sadie Mae is howling with impatience.

Gotta keep moving to another God sighting!

Leave a Reply

