You Rock Mom Chocolate Chip Cookies

I’m making these cookies this evening without eating them or the dough. God, please help me!

I came across this recipe in my early 20s but I’ve altered it to make it my own. The original recipe is supposed to be Mrs. Field’s of which some college student got angry about being billed $200 for. Therefore, the recipe was passed around my place of employment.

Truth or not, I’ve never made another chocolate chip cookie recipe since. But, like I said, I altered the recipe and now I know and make it by heart for my sons.

Tomorrow is the last day of school and my oldest is swimming at a friend’s house. The cookies were requested!

I know your kids and adults will enjoy them as well! Test it! You will rock!

You Rock Mom
 Chocolate Chip Cookies

 Ingredients:

  • 1 lb of butter (4 sticks)
  • 2 cups dark brown sugar (packed)
  • 3 eggs
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • dash of almond extract
(Please note: use a Kitchen Aid mixer or a very large bowl for hand mixer—this recipe is huge!)

Dry Ingredients
:
  • 6 cups of flour
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 ½ tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 2 bags chocolate chips (I typically use 1 milk choc. & 1 semi or dark choc.)

In a large bowl blend butter and brown sugar and scrap down sides.  Add one egg at a time, scraping the sides each time. Mix in extracts.

In a separate bowl mix together dry ingredients. Mix in two cups at a time to batter. Mix in chocolate chips.

Bake at 350 degrees for approx. 15 min. or until tops of cookies crack and lightly brown.  Makes approx. 7-dozen cookies depending on cookie scoop size.

Leave a Reply

